My experiments with gardening

Trying to grow a garden and get rid of the tag 'plant killer'

Updates December 4, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — SDJ @ 3:24 pm
Image

New growth

In the top photo you see Spinach, oregano and cabbage seedling(I think…will not be sure until it sprouts more leaves).ย  In the second photo you see Coriander sprouted. They were long forgotten seeds. They were dormant since many months. Let’s see how they fare. Earlier ones which sprouted died within few days.

I am sad to report that I failed with mint again. All the cuttings that I planted died. The stem was completely hollow below the soil. I wonder what happened. Will keep going with new mint cuttings till it lives one day. Killing mint is impossible according to the nursery guy.

Rosemary and thyme saplings from nursery show no sign of improvement.

*Whispering* the cherry tomato seeds I planted 2 days ago is sprouting I think *shhh* will not say it aloud till I see it completely out.

 

3 Responses to “Updates”

  1. naina tara Says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Im so so proud of you .. i hope your gardening goes as good as your cooking ๐Ÿ™‚ which is so so so n soooo tasty ๐Ÿ˜€

    For some of your problems, u can talk to aaji…
    n For the rest.. All the best..

    I never knew or i may have never realized that you can write n express in such a good way ๐Ÿ™‚

    Meri Akka GREATEST ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. naina tara Says:

    Ayyayyo.. So many smileys.. !!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I dont mail or mssg you.. else.. I would have said.. i have used very few ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

